NARS Sheer Glow Foundation – Siberia

Two words. Holy Grail.

This foundation, above all others, is my absolute favourite. Neither sheer, nor particularly glowy, I’d consider this product to be staple for every avid makeup wearer. It does not disappoint with it’s coverage, although it’s not enough to have you mistaken for a completely different person unlike others I’ve tried. And the finish? Satin to matte; simple, wearable and very forgiving for those days when your skin receives a little less TLC than it should!

 

If you’re a person like myself who is often not quite catered for in terms of colour selection, then please, I beg of you, make your life easier and try this product out. I, myself, am so incredibly pale that I have never found a foundation to match my skin tone. From L’oreals True Match, to Estee Lauders Double Wear Foundation, I have tried them all. In fact, the first time I had ever had this product suggested to me, was when I had walked in to my local MECCA and dared them to try to match my skin tone to any foundation in the store; a feat Myer, David Jones, and every chemist I had ever walked in to had failed.

They did it first go.

I walked out of the store that day with full confidence the only reason I didn’t look like an oompa-loompa was just a results of tactful lighting. But no, it matched, and I’ve since returned to repurchase this fabulous goop twice.

 

You might remember about a year ago this product absolutely erupted all over social media. Just about every beauty blogger and lifestyle guru had a bottle of this stuff stashed away. And so, if you’re like me and you need quite a few different opinions to commit to a purchase such as this one (which could cost you between $50-70) I can absolutely guarantee you won’t have to look far for a reputable media perspective. I recommend checking out Shannon’s Youtube channel (shaaanxo) for a review that covers literally everything – results with and without a primer, photo flashback and longevity – just to name a few.

 

All in all, I love what Nars have created here. The Sheer Glow foundation really hits the spot and has a very significant place in my staple makeup kit.

Leave a Reply

